Snowmobiler of the Year
2015: Bob Scott, Lone Tree
2014: Mel Rinehart, North Liberty (posthumously)
2013: Randy Stiles, Rockwell
2012: Joe Paulus, Rockford
2011: Steve Vorwald, Manchester
2010: Justin Overland, Lake Mills
2009: Merv Hoermann, Sutherland
2008: Gary Burger, Johnston
2007: Curt Wynia, Rock Rapids
2006: Mike Isebrand, Forest City
2005: Mark Tjossem, Sutherland
2004: Stanley Wolf, Waterloo
2003: Lyle Andersen, Janesville
2002: Jim Pickle, Mount Pleasant
2000: Dave Carmichael, Tripoli

Young Adult Snowmobiler of the Year (started in 2011)
2015: Nathan Gudenkauf, Snow Pioneers
2014: Vincent Boock, Snow Pioneers
2013: Mitch Heims, Manchester
2012: Mike Paulus, Marble Rock
2011: Brittany Schrage, Marble Rock

Youth Snowmobiler of the Year
2015: Kelsey Craun, Trail Blaz-zers
2014: Isabelle Willey, Manchester
2013: Cody Poock, Spirit Lake

Lady Snowmobiler of the Year (started in 2012)
2015: Brittany Paulus, Marble Rock
2014: Mindy Scott, Lone Tree
2013: Brenda Luzum, Fort Atkinson
2012: Andrea Willey, Manchester

Snowmobile Family of the Year
2015: Dan and Kolette Delperdang and family, Spirit Lake
2014: Ron and Theresa Sexton, Randy and Laurie Sexton and families
2013: Jason and Jantina Carney and family, Spirit Lake
2012: Steve and Sherri Vorwald and family, Manchester
2011: Bob and Mindy Scott and family, Lone Tree
2010: Dick and Anne Melick, Cedar Falls
2009: Jim and Becky Willey and family, Delhi
2008: Pat and Becky Bevans and family, Independence
2007: Terry and Lisa Durby and family, Leland
2006: Richard and Karen Benson and family, Reinbeck
2005: Guy and Mary Ann Overland Family, Northwood
2004: The Jim and Candy Paul Family, Waterloo
2003: The Dave and Sally Carmichael Family, Tripoli
2002: The Dennis and Carol Nauman Family, Rudd
2000: The Fred and Marilyn Strothman Family, New London

Groomer Operator of the Year
2015: Randy Magg, Spirit Lake
2014: Steve King, Marble Rock
2013: Joe Paulus, Rockford
2012: Chris Willey, Manchester
2011: Todd Mangold, Manchester
2010: Stan Wolf, Waterloo
2009: Karl Kellen, Granville
2008: Norm Kimball, Waterloo
2007: David Carmichael, Tripoli
2006: Cory Ferrie, Cresco
2005: Jeff Holland, Leland
2004: Ted Thoma, Jesup
2003: Larry Childs, Manchester
2002: Jim Ryan, Waterloo

Dealer of the Year
2015: Fast City, Oxford
2014: Redline Powersports, Manchester
2013: House of Sports, Mason City
2012: Leer's Cycle Center, Waterloo
2011: Nate's Outdoor Recreation, Riceville
2010: Lake Mills Motorsports, Lake Mills
2009: Mid-States Powersports, Grimes
2008: Kuennen's House of Power, Fayette
2007: Glen's Sports Center, Sheldon
2006: Lake Mills Motorsports, Lake Mills
2005: Myers Polaris, Fairbank
2004: LeRoy's Repair, Nashua
2003: Lake Mills Motorsports, Lake Mills
2002: Myers Polaris, Fairbank
2000: Myers Polaris, Fairbank

Club of the Year
2015: Trail Blaz-zers, Region 5
2014: Driftrunners, Inc., Region 5
2013: Eastern Iowa Sledheads, Region 12
2012: Floyd County Groomers, Region 4
2011: Raccoon Valley Snow Chasers, Region 7
2010: Snow Pioneers, Region 5
2009: North Iowa Sno-Jammers, Region 3
2007: Cedar Falls Sno Hawks, Region 4
2006: Cedar Falls Sno Hawks, Region 4
2005: Cedar Falls Sno Hawks, Region 4
2004: Cedar Falls
Sno Hawks, North Iowa Sno-Jammers (tie)
2003: O'Brien County Snowtrackers, Cedar Falls Sno Hawks (tie)
2002: Floyd County Groomers, Region 4

Past Presidents Award
2012: Bob Scott, Lone Tree
2011: Steve Klinkefus, Des Moines
2010: Mindy Scott, Lone Tree
2009: Bob Scott, Lone Tree
Guy Overland, Northwood; Kim Herman and Angie Sprung, Mitchell
David Downing, Des Moines; Gary McVicker, Hampton
Jerry Kramer, Humboldt; Bruno Andreini, Dallas Center
2005: Cameron Hanson, Charles City
2004: Jim Pickle, Mount Pleasant
2003: Terry Durby, Leland

Lifetime Achievement
2014: Mel Rinehart, North Liberty (posthumously)
2013: Dave and Sally Carmichael, Tripoli
2012: Zelda Buse Christensen, Archer
2009: Anne Melick, Cedar Falls
2008: Lee "Rewind" McGraw
2007: Dick Melick, Cedar Falls
2006: Roy Downing, Rathbun

Presidents Award
2011: Cameron Hanson, Charles City
2008: Merv Hoermann, Sutherland
2007: Lyon County Sno-Lyons, Rock Rapids

Sly Dog Ski Traveling Directors Award
2014: Ron Sienknecht, Cedar Falls
2013: Chris Willey, Manchester
2012: Bob Scott, Lone Tree
2011: Steve Klinkefus, Des Moines
2010: Tyler Willey, Delhi
2009: Guy Overland, Northwood

Club Scrapbook Award
2006: North Iowa Sno-Jammers
2005: North Iowa Sno-Jammers
2004: North Iowa Sno-Jammers
2003: Cedar Falls Sno Hawks

Taillight Break'r Award
2004: Dave Carmichael, Tripoli
2002: Lee "Rewind" McGraw

* The ISSA Awards Program suspended for 2001, reorganized in 2002.
HomeAbout UsContact UsISSA Membership
Past ISSA Award Winners*
Tour Iowa
Calendar of Events
Associate Members
Iowa State Snowmobile Association